Chinese Name: 淮南市 (huái nán shì)
Population: 2,335,800
Area: 2,596 square kilometers (1,002 square miles)
Nationalities: Han

Location: Located in the north-central region of Anhui Province, middle reaches of the Huaihe River, Huainan is bounded on the east by Chuzhou City and shares boundary with the capital city of the province, Hefei, in the south.
Administrative Division: 5 districts (Tianjia'an, Datong, Xiejiaji, Bagongshan, Panji); 1 county (Fengtai)


Bagong Mountain: Not only a famous tourist zone in Huainan but also a national geo-park, the mountain consists of some forty peaks. It is praised to be one of the birthplaces of the Chu-Han Culture, still leaving many historical sites, including ancient battlefield, private garden, old temple, pagoda and nunnery. 

Shangyao National Forest Park: Forest makes up the main landscape of the park, but it also has a great deal of historical and religious sites, such as the ancient temple built in Jin and Ming dynasties, cliffside inscriptions, caves, and stone bridge. It is an attraction that the nature and the buildings set off each other harmoniously.


行政区:5个区(天嘉安,大同,谢家吉,巴戎山,潘家); 1县(丰台)




Huangshan City, established as the scenic support area for the Yellow Mountain, has become a tourist city that includes Yellow Mountain Scenic Area and many ancient Huizhou style villages. It is located at the southernmost tip of Anhui Province. The city neighbors Jaingxi Province in the southwest, Zhejiang Province in the southeast, Xuancheng City in the northeast, and Chizhou City in the northwest.

Located in the subtropics, the city has a typical subtropical monsoon humid climate. It is clearly divided into four seasons with short spring and autumn while long summer and winter. The comfortable weather affords good opportunities to travel to the city and its stunning environs throughout the year.

It is a region with a long history and splendid cultures. Since using Huizhou as its former name, the city is famed for the ancient Hui Culture, including Hui businessmen, Hui carvings, Xin'an school of painting, Xin'an medicine, Hui architecture, Hui cuisine, and Hui Opera (one of the tonalities of Beijing Opera).





Chinese Name: 六安市 (lù ān shì)
Population: 6,680,000  
Area: 18,141 square kilometers (7,004 square miles)
Nationalities: Han 

Location: Lu'an is commonly known as Wanxi for its location in the western part of Anhui Province. It neighbors Hefei, the capital city of the province in the east and is bordered by Hubei and Henan provinces in the south and the west.
Administrative Division: 2 districts (Jin'an Yu'an); 5 counties (Shouxian, Huoqiu, Shucheng, Jinzhai, Huoshan)  
Seat of the City Government: Meishan Nan Lu, Jin'an District 


Dabie Mountains, located among Anhui, Henan, and Hubei provinces, was once a red revolutionary base. It has three main peaks, namely Baima Peak (Baima Jian), Duoyun Peak (Duoyun Jian) and Tianhe Peak (Tianhe Jian). Among them, Baima Peak has been opened to tourists for sightseeing.

Tiantangzhai Scenic Area (Heavenly Village) is said to be the last virgin forest in East China. It is a national forest park and a national nature reserve as well. Tiantang Ding is the highest peak in the scenic area and also the highest peak of the Dabie Mountains. Waterfalls are the highlights of Tiantang Zhai. All in all, there are more than one hundred waterfalls. The Plunging Waterfall and Dragon Pool (Feipu Longtan) is the central attraction of the scenic area. 




天堂寨风景区(天堂村)据说是华东地区最后一个处女森林。也是国家级森林公园和国家级自然保护区。天堂丁是风景区的最高峰,也是大别山最高峰。瀑布是天坛寨的亮点。总而言之,有一百多个瀑布。陡瀑瀑布龙凤滩(Feipu Longtan)是景区的中心景点。